Low carb pizza

Image

I love pizza. Like, really love it. It’s my favorite food. I was ecstatic when my friend shared this recipe with me that has almost no carbs because the crust is not made with any corn or flour dough, but, get this, cauliflower! Try the recipe below and let me know what you think!

Cauliflower crust:

  • 1 cup cooked/mashed cauliflower
  • 2 egg whites
  • Spices-(Italian seasonings/garlic)
  • 1 TBSP baking powder
  • 1/2 cup low fat mozzarella cheese

Mix ingredients and roll/shape out a pizza crust. Brush olive oli on the edges to make it extra crispy. Top with the toppings below!

  • 1/2 can strained diced tomatoes
  • 2-3 handfuls no fat goat cheese
  • 1/4 cup low fat mozzarella 
  • 2 chopped artichokes
  • 1/2 caramelized onion
  • oregano
  • garlic
  • basil
  • rosemary
  • 1/2 chopped olives

Cook at 375 degrees for 15 minutes. Enjoy!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Low carb pizza

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to
    your weblog? My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you
    present here. Please let me know if this ok with you.
    Cheers!

  2. Hello, thіs weekenԁ is fastidious in favor of me, aѕ this time
    i am reading this imрressіve informative article here at mmy home.

  3. What’s up, juѕt wanted to mention, I enjoyed this post.
    Ιt was helpful. Keep on ρosting!

  4. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your
    ideas!!

  5. whoah this weblog is excellent i really like studying your articles.

    Stay up the great work! You understand, many persons are looking round for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  6. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  7. My relatives every time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting familiarity daily by reading
    such pleasant articles or reviews.

  8. I am really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any
    internet browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog
    audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer
    but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any tips to help fix this problem?

  9. Hello to every one, the contents existing at this site
    are really awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  10. Gus says:

    If some one desires expert view about blogging afterward i suggest him/her
    to visit this blog, Keep up the good job.

  11. Fastidious replies in return of this matter with genuine arguments and
    explaining all regarding that.

Leave a Reply

